Since 2008 I have been the executive media producer of The National Physician of the Years Awards - presented by Castle Connolly Medical Ltd.  In that role I tell the stories of people whose creativity, insight and integrity have revolutionized modern medicine and affected the lives of millions of people throughout the world. I have had the privilege of conducting in-depth interviews with these extraordinary men and women exploring some of the most profound questions about life, death and what it means to heal. Click on the links below to view a brief introduction to the award winners' stories and accomplishments.  

Stuart Diamond

 2014 Award Winners 

Dr.Susan Bressman

Dr. Catherine deVries 

Dr. Michael Saag 


Dr. Victor Fazio 

Dr. Hagop   Kantarjian 


    Dr. Mehmet and 
          Lisa Oz

2013 Award Winners 

Dr. Gopal Badlani 

Dr. Jo Hannafin 

Dr. Jerry Shields 

Dr. Michael Harrison


Dr. Sterling Williams 

Dawn Halfaker 


2012 Award Winners 

Dr. Richard Edelson 

Dr. Susan MacKinnon 

    Dr. John Morton 

Dr. John Clarkson 

Dr. Robert Brent 

      Marlo Thomas 

2011 Award Winners 

Dr. Armondo Guiliano 

Dr. O. Wayne Isom 

  Dr. David Kennedy 

Dr. George Canellos 

Dr. Matthew Davis 

    Evelyn Lauder 

2010 Award Winners 

Dr. Larry Norton 

Dr. Ching-Hon Pui 


     Dr. John Buse 

Dr. Leonard Apt 

Dr. Basil Hirschkowitz 


Alexander Given-Reeve
and Christopher Reeve 

2009 Award Winners 

Dr. Diane Meier 

Dr. Judd Moul 


 Dr. Carol Bradford 

Dr. Emil Freireich 

Dr. Thomas Starzl 


  Page Morton Black 

2008 Award Winners

Dr. Stanley Chang 

Dr. Dade Lunsford 

Dr. Robert Carlson 


Dr. Robert Schreir 

Dr. Jacqueline Noonan 

Bob and Suzanne Wright